Recruit Spotlights


02/07/2018

Pacific Cup NorCal Challenge Results and All-Tournament 23

Congratulations to the 2017 Southern California Club Champion Rhinos Rugby Academy for winning the Cup Championship by beating the 2017 NorCal Premier League Runner-up Danville Oaks.  Rhinos came back from a 22-5 second half deficit to defeat the Oaks on the final play.  On Day 1 of the tournament, Danville beat Kahuku HS while Rhinos beat SFGG to set up the cup championship match.  SFGG played Kahuku on Day 2 for 3rd place.

 

All Matches were streamed live and are posted to our Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/rugbyrecruit/ 

 

Day 1 Scores:

Danville 29-17 Kahuku

Rhinos 33-31 SFGG

Day 2 Scores: 

3rd Place Kahuku 28-19 SFGG

Championship Rhinos 29-22 Danville

 

All-Tournament 23

Tournament MVP: Mase Funa, Rhinos

 

Prop: Wes Uipi, Rhinos  @Wesuipi

Hooker: Jason Uipi, Rhinos  

Prop: Jeremy Mast, Danville  @football5252

Lock: Ulu Niutupuivaha, Kahuku  @uluamu

Lock: Ender Aguilar, Rhinos  

Blindside Flanker: AJ Alston, SFGG 

Openside Flanker: KJ Tufaga, Kahuku

8 Man: Sekope Latu, Kahuku

Scrumhalf: Austin Kikuchi, Rhinos

Flyhalf: Moses Sepoluna, Rhinos

Wing: Mase Funa, Rhinos

Inside Center: Jack Slimm, Danville  @jslimm7

Outside Center: Jason Severance, Danville  @JasonSeverance

Wing: Nikita Moysov, SFGG  @LegendaryTank

Fullback: Diego Vasquez, Rhinos

Reserve Front Row: Nick Leusing, Danville  @NickLeusing

Reserve Front Row: Joshua Allan, Danville  @JoshAllan

Reserve Front Row: Lasa Tofi, SFGG  @Flossy34

Reserve Back 5: Luke Ogburn, Danville  @LukeOgburn

Reserve Back 5: Luke Freeman, Danville  @LukeFreeman

Reserve Back: Jeffrey Breiz, SFGG  @JPeleseuma9

Reserve Back: Lauina Falatea, Kahuku

Reserve Back: Sione Mahe, Kahuku

 

 

»


02/06/2018

Top RugbyRecruits Shine for Granite Bay and CK McClatchy in Season Opener

Granite Bay Head Coach Jason Divine @CoachJD led his team to a  38-26 victory thanks to top recruits Kyle Curry @gingerhawk58, Drew Sanderson @drewsanderson, Andrew Martinez  @Andrewmartinez3286, Dante Bandoni @dantebandoni, Will Nogrady @wnogrady10, and RJ Dumke @RJDUMKE.

CK McClatchy also showed well and were led by top overall recruit Inoke Waqavesi @InokeW along with Jonah Wolfe @JonahWolfe, Zach Neff @ZachNeff, Kellan Fisch @Fischkii7028, and Jacob Forget @Forget.

Full Match Report from Alex Goff

»


02/06/2018

Jesuit RugbyRecruits On Display in Season Opener vs Marin

Jesuit Recruits Mason Phillips @Phillipsm18@maxsackett@JamesBayard, and Joe Marchant @jvmarchant  (St. Mary's Commit) contributed to a big season opening victory vs. rising program Marin Highlanders.

Full Match Report Jesuit 43-0 Marin

»

The RugbyRecruit 100

90-100 rating
HS All-American Caliber, projects as a starter at a top tier college program
80-89 rating
HS Rep Side player, projects as a good college player at a top tier program
70-79 rating
Starter on their HS club A side, projects as a good college player at a second tier program
60-69 rating
HS B side player, can play college rugby in the right situation
50 rating
Incomplete Profile
Senior Boys Junior Boys Girls Other
Russell Lemaster (kingrjl)
Royal Irish, Indiana 2019
8 Man 5 (95)
Jake Negrete (Jake10)
San Joaquin Memorial HS, California 2019
Flyhalf 5 (94)
Edwin "Drew" Sanderson III (drewsanderson)
Granite Bay, California 2019
Wing 5 (94)
Andrew Robert Martinez (Andrewmartinez3286)
Granite Bay, California 2019
Center 5 (93)
George Henry Miller, V (GHMillerV)
Jesuit HS Marauders, California 2019
Hooker 5 (93)
Bryce Van Order (BryceVanOrder)
Granite Bay, CaliforniaN 2019
Prop 5 (93)
Elias Ramirez (EliasRamirez9)
Jesuit HS Marauders, California 2019
Scrumhalf 5 (93)
Christiaan Mosconi (tiaanmosconi9)
Jserra Catholic/ Newport Back Bay, California 2019
Scrumhalf 5 (93)
Triston Haverty (Thaverty13)
Granite Bay, California 2019
Flanker 5 (92)
Karl Keane (Karkeane9)
Eastside Lions, Washington 2019
Scrumhalf 5 (92)
Kaleo Nelson (KaleoNelson)
Lamorinda, California 2019
Flyhalf 5 (92)
Alex Vaca (alexvaca)
Santa Monica, St. John Bosco HS, California 2019
Fullback 5 (91)
Nikita Moysov (LegendaryTank)
SFGG, California 2019
Wing 5 (91)
Cormac Thomas Slattery (Cormacslat10)
SFGG, California 2019
Flyhalf 5 (90)
Ryan Bullock (ryanbullock12)
Germantown Mustang Rugby, Tennessee 2019
8 Man 5 (90)
Bruno Forestieri (Bruno)
St. Pius X H.S., Texas 2019
Second Flanker 5 (90)
Carson Connors (cconnors46)
Herriman HS, Utah 2019
Prop 4 (89)
Levi Markey (Markey4410)
Cougar Rugby Club, California 2019
Inside center 4 (88)
Isaac Fabela (isaacfabela223)
Pleasanton Cavaliers, CaliforniaN 2019
Lock 4 (88)
Rhys Jones (rjones)
Mother Lode, California 2019
Scum Half 4 (88)
View Full Recruit Rankings

Why RugbyRecruit?

Promote Your Program

Players have a platform to share personal highlights, pictures, and on field accomplishments

Build your program

Coaches can search for players who are a good fit for their program.

Get Connected

Follow, friend, and message players, coaches, and fans of all levels.